spherehost.blogg.se

Asmedia usb 3.1 driver windows 10 what is it
Asmedia usb 3.1 driver windows 10 what is it










  1. ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT INSTALL
  2. ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT DRIVER
  3. ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT PC

I then spent several hours trying to understand how DISM works since I presumed

ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT DRIVER

These log entries gave me hope that the USB driver was truly the cause of the problem. 06:59:40.206Īfter that there was a long string of NUL's which I'm not including in the above snippet.

ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT INSTALL

06:59:40.204ĭvi: Install Device: Configuring device completed. Ndv: Restart required for any devices using this driver.ĭvi: Install Device: Configuring device (oem35.inf:usb\asmediausbd_hub,Hub_Product2_Install.NTamd64). ! flq: MoveFile: 'C:\Windows\System32\drivers\SET7E38.tmp' to 'C:\Windows\System32\drivers\asmthub3.sys' FAILED!įlq: Shuffle-MoveFile: 'C:\Windows\System32\drivers\SET7E38.tmp' to 'C:\Windows\System32\drivers\asmthub3.sys'ĭvi: Existing files modified, may need to restart related services. The suspicious entries were the ones with an "!":įlq: Copying 'C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\asmthub3.inf_amd64_d51694ebc3f18205\amd64\asmthub3.sys' to 'C:\Windows\System32\drivers\asmthub3.sys'. and noticed Windows had tried to install a version of asmthub3 that appeared to fail.

  • Then I tried searching for every single log file on Windows and Windows/System32 that I could find.
  • Tried to run the SFC command and I got back messages that my install was fine.
  • Tried to look for a system restore point and unfortunately I didn't have one.
  • The results I got 5 BOOTLOG_LOADED messages until it failed, the last one being werkernel.sys
  • I tried to boot with the "logging" turned on.
  • The repair would churn away for 5-10 minutes and then exit with "Root causeįound: Unspecified changes to system configuration might have caused the problem."
  • Tried to repair the disk, both with the original Win-10 DVD and with a USB stick I created from the media creation tool, utilizing Windows PE.
  • Tried to boot into Safe mode (Cmd Line, network, regular).
  • Pulled out all cards other than video and disconnected all drives other than boot drive, this also did not work.
  • Pulled out everything from the USB 3.1 ports and rebooting, no help.
  • Many hours passed where I tried to recover from this situation, none with any success.

    asmedia usb 3.1 driver windows 10 what is it

    The machine rebooted a couple of more times with the same results. Stop code: SYSTEM THREAD EXCEPTION NOT HANDLED coupled with the cute frowny face.

    ASMEDIA USB 3.1 DRIVER WINDOWS 10 WHAT IS IT PC

    Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart. After the machine went through the motions and before the login screen, I got the BSOD with a message: I went to move the computer into its more permanent location and in the process I plugged in all of my USB devices including using (for theįirst time) the USB 3.1 port slots on the back of the machine. I had been working with Windows 10 (1607) without problems for about 5-6 weeks. I finished building a new computer with theĪSUS X99 Deluxe II motherboard. I'm writing this post "after the fact" in hopes that someone else would not have to go through what I went through which is 12 hours of thinking I'd have to wipe out my installation of a brand new build on Windows 10 after spending weeks getting it the way












    Asmedia usb 3.1 driver windows 10 what is it